Topiary

It’s the time that got me! I never wanted an electric hedge trimmer until now. I liked the silence of the hand shears and the double advantage of working on the pectorals, not to mention it only cost elbow grease to use. Also the machine clipped ones have a, well, a machine look about them.

It ssems like I used to do all the hedges in one, maybe two days. Now it has been taking me several days just to do the bit that leads to the mailbox! As soon as I mentioned I might be better off with an electric trimmer, husband bought me one. This is the box:

The perfectionist bit made me laugh.

djd scissor hands

mailbox hedges

greenbird of happiness

It only took me a couple of hours to trim almost everything. I’m not ready to get up on a ladder with this new toy – I mean tool, so I used the hand shears for that. I think it took me longer to collect up the trimmings and haul them to the compost than it did to do the trimming!

Tags:

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts: