Three in a Row, Twice

This past weekend, I participated in an outdoor painting contest three days straight.

First day:

Lumière à tous les étages
65x50cm
Couleurs de Bretagne – Guerlesquin

 

These are called « sitting dogs » and one kind is a « nasturtium ».

 

Second day:

Pour nos grandparents jardiniers

La Martyre

The two watering cans and the stone marked remembrance garden made me think of my grandmother and my father-in-law.  I put some irises and pansies for them.

 

Third day:

A man drew another man who was painting…

…painting a woman…

…who was doing the stairs…

Portail est

Bodilis

1st prize amateur watercolour

 

I am sorry, I do not know the names of the other artists in order to give them credit.

 

For these contests we sign up in the morning, turn in our work around 3 PM.  The jury chooses a winner in each category and then there is a ceremony with exhibit at 5:30.  While I was hanging around the exhibit at Bodilis, waiting for the results, a man told me that I hadn’t drawn much today, and therefore I had not really done any work.  He preferred what I had done at Guerlesquin.  I replied that here, I had not drawn at all.  I really did not expect to win the prize; there were other very skilfully done watercolours in the same category.  You can see photos here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/couleursdebretagne/albums/72157683905358961/page2

 

 

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

2 responses to “Three in a Row, Twice”

  1. fatoscanfatos says :

    I loved your sitting dogs and the garden. Taking part in the contest is also good, congratulations.

Your thoughts:

