Some Effort Required

Today was cassis picking day (black currants).  After a while, “people in my head” were saying why do you do this, this is a pain.  I told them yeah, but it’s free food and very good for your health.  It’s a gift from our Creator.

Manna in the desert came to mind.  They still had to go out and pick it up even though it fell from heaven.  Plus which it melted when the sun rose which means they to get up and out in the early morning.  Then they had to work double on one day so as to have the next day off.

Our Creator provides many gifts but He expects us to do our part, to work with Him in synergy.

“But whatever does the tempter offer, he who can create nothing, neither joys nor goods?  Does he offer anything that I have not yet given Myself?  Have I not built cozy houses?  Have I not planted vines which line My Paths toward the Heights?  Have I not invited musicians to celebrate My Victory, to entertain the man who has toiled all day?  Have I not given My Mules for the ascent, and food for every one?  Have I not sent the strong and the wise to serve the weak and the little?  Have I not adorned women with beauty; have I not filled their husbands with virile strength?  Does not the Father bless their joys?  Have I not left springs and bee hives, iron and fire, to everyone along the paths?  The impostor cannot give any of those things; he can only sully and lie.  This is the trough that the Father’s pity has left to him; the hog grunts in it, it eats its fill from it, its hunger goes on unabated.”

The Revelation of Arès 26/8-10

“Have I ever set a price for My Salvation?  Have I not given it to all men in return for efforts of penitence* which is joy to pious men, which is not heavier than the usurer’s worries, which is lighter than the wealthy one’s and the mighty one’s yoke?  Along My Paths toward My Heights bees work hard for all men.  Why senselessly manufacture honey and wax in workshops?  At their foot My almond trees spread their fruit; the partridge does not require payment for its meat, neither does the goat for its milk.  I make oil gush for (making) fire, I spread the earth ‘s surface with lead and copper for all men in return for efforts to collect and dress them.  Do I not give the tile from clay in return for efforts to bake it?”

The Revelation of Arès 28/25-26

 

*penitence=changing oneself within so as to be Good by practicing love, peacemaking, forgiveness, eliminating all forms of prejudice, developing the heart’s intelligence.

Tags: , , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

2 responses to “Some Effort Required”

  1. fatoscanfatos says :

    I’m trying to do my best for penitence but sometimes notice that I unfortunately fail.

Your thoughts:

