Say Peas Please 1

This is something I did last year and as it was successful, I am trying it again, albeit I started a bit earlier last year.

These peas were put to soak either Sunday or Monday night and then drained the next day, rinsed and well-drained several times a day. By Wednesday, they had begun to sprout. Can you believe there are 48 peas in that breakfast bowl (about a 2 cup size)?

peas-1

I don’t want to wait any longer as they will become more fragile. I filled 24 pots with compost which has been sifted and left in a pile in the garden and brought them into the house. I waited a little while to let it warm up some before planting the peas.

peas-2

Next I placed two peas in each pot.

peas-3

Then I made a little hole for them to fall down into gently.

peas-4

 

Water them in well.

peas-5

 

Oops, some are peeking through. Make sure they are all down in the dirt. Carefully, of course.

To be continued….

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

2 responses to “Say Peas Please 1”

  1. sherloque says :

    Hi or bonjour! I found you out on a comment you made on my blog “threefoldtwenty.blogspot.com” some 6 years ago and to which I never replied! I’ll be following your blog from now on… never too late! Are you following the sailing race Vendée-Globe from your spot in Brittany?

Your thoughts:

