Now or later

 

“The liar (re)assures the wicked man (in order that) he does not fast (and) he does not lament (for his sin).  (Once he is) dead the wicked man fasts; the dead wicked man weeps.”

RA iv/6,8

 “The soul is the specter’s eye, hand, throat, stomach ; through the soul I can warm up the specter with the radiance of My Glory, I can lead it to the limitless splendors, I can hear its praise and its talk, I can feed it forever.”

RA 4/6

 

Are you allowed a glass of water, a friend asked.  I can do whatever I want, I replied.

Our Creator leaves us free to do as we like.  He advises, He recommends, but He does not force.

It is much easier to fast, to repent, to do good deeds that build a soul, now, while living, while in possession of our body.

ivy and small blue fl

 

*

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

5 responses to “Now or later”

  1. gwenniesworld says :

    great picture ! I love it when plants do what they want to do !I don’t like gardens who prevent plants from doing their own thing

  2. fatoscan says :

    Better now, there may be no later.

    • djdfr says :

      We don’t know a lot about the after-life but it would appear that we can fast or be nourished by our Creator, depending on our soul.

Your thoughts:

