Bountiful Beauty

Bountiful Beauty

These flowers grow and bloom on their own, brightening the edge of our house’s walls.  My effort is minimal; I mostly leave them be, perhaps removing other plants that would hinder them, but for the greater part they are just a blessing from our Creator.

 

“And why are you worried about clothing? Observe how the lilies of the field grow; they do not toil nor do they spin, yet I say to you that not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these.”  Matthew 6:28-29

 

“We have created night and day as two signs, then we efface the sign of the night, and make the sign of the day resplendent that you may seek the bounty of your Lord…”  Qur’an 17:12a-b

 

“Have I ever set a price for My Salvation? Have I not given it to all men in return for efforts of penitence which is joy to pious men, which is not heavier than the usurer’s worries, which is lighter than the wealthy one’s and the mighty one’s yoke?  Along My Paths toward My Heights bees work hard for all men.  Why senselessly manufacture honey and wax in workshops?  At their foot My Almond trees spread their fruit; the partridge does not require payment for its meat, neither does the goat for its milk.  I make oil gush for (making) fire, I spread the earth ‘s surface with lead and copper for all men in return for efforts to collect and dress them.  Do I not give the tile from clay in return for efforts to bake it?”  The Revelation of Arès 28/25-26

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

4 responses to “Bountiful Beauty”

  1. weezmcc says :

    Just thinking the same thing. Hard to beat.

  2. Marie O' says :

    A true blessing for sure, if we let them be and rejoice in the powrt of creation!

  3. fatoscan says :

    Exactly they are the gifts of the creator to your garden .

Your thoughts:

