Perseverance Pays Off

cotton socks 2

It’s not easy going.  It’s no fun un-knitting stitches crossed two by two.  I was starting to question whether or not I am too old for this project.  I was even having trouble telling left from right.  I realized it depends on if you are referring to where the stitch is coming from or where it is going.  Yes, I no longer knew whether I was coming or going.  I decided to concentrate on where I am going.  It’s not a pair of socks yet but it’s starting to resemble something.

It’s the same for changing the world.  We must set our project and work towards it, decide where we want to go.  I choose recreating Eden.  Our Creator says four generations will not be enough.  We must not give up.  I hope my great-grandchildren will start seeing noticeable change, but that depends on us plodding on.  We need more transparent non-sheep who no longer go baaaaaaaaaaa. (see previous post on August 4th and comments)  We need more penitents, those who are changing themselves, recreating themselves Good, in a counter-current to culture, tradition, the media, the herd of the mass.  Can we un-knit wars, conflicts, ill feelings, strife, not only in foreign places but in our daily lives?

 

“The Lord’s justice will dwell in the desert, his righteousness live in the fertile field.  The fruit of that righteousness will be peace; its effect will be quietness and confidence forever.  My people will live in peaceful dwelling places, in secure homes, in undisturbed places of rest.”

Isaiah 32:16-18

“…four generations will not be sufficient.  A single man cannot show the Way, another single man cannot gain Life, but many men succeeding one another in the tomb will show the Way”

The Revelation of Arès 24/2e-3

Tags: , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

One response to “Perseverance Pays Off”

  1. fatoscan says :

    What can I say to that after the unfortunate election result .

Your thoughts:

