November 28, 2013

What do two people alone for Thanksgiving do when one of them has to work all day and in the evening they have an early choir practice?

They eat a turkey leg for their after school snack.

turkey leg

Some pumpkin pie-lettes to be shared at choir practice, a bit of Americana for the French and British singers with whom we are preparing a rendition of Handel’s Messiah.

p pie lettes

We have many blessings for which to be thankful.  I am very grateful that our Creator continues to make the effort to speak to us, hoping that we will use our free will to go in the direction that is best for us, that of love, forgiveness, peacemaking, freedom and spiritual intelligence.

A psalm. For giving grateful praise.

Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth.
Worship the Lord with gladness;
come before him with joyful songs.
Know that the Lord is God.
It is he who made us, and we are his;
we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.

Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.
For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.

Psalm 100

 

To God belong the secrets of the heavens and the earth,

And the Hour of Doom is a matter of the winking of an eye, even less,

For God has certainly power over all things.

God produced you from your mothers’ wombs knowing nothing,

But gave you ears and eyes and hearts so that you may be grateful.

Do you not see the birds held high between the heavens and the earth?

Nothing holds them (aloft) but God.

There are verily signs in this for those who believe.

God has given you homes to live in,

And tents (made) from the hides of cattle

Convenient for days of travelling and halting:

And from their wool and fur and hair

You make domestic articles and foods that last a certain time.

God has given you of things created, shade, and places of shelter in the mountains,

And clothes for protection against the heat, and coats (of mail) for defence during war.

He thus bestows His favours on you

So that you may be grateful to Him.

If they still turn away, your duty is to warn them in clear terms.

They do know the favours of God, and yet they deny them,

For most of them are not grateful.

Al Qur’an The Bees 16:77-83

Let them soon meditate on My Word, all those who set the price of the land, the price of iron and fire, the price of prayer, the laborer’s salary, the interest (rate) of money,

those who benefit from My Inheritance for them alone;

let them pay heed (to My Warning) before it is too late!

Have I ever set a price for My Salvation ?

Have I not given it to all men in return for efforts of penitence which is joy to pious men,

which is not heavier than the usurer’s worries,

which is lighter than the wealthy one’s and the mighty one’s yoke?

Along My Paths toward My Heights bees work hard for all men.

Why senselessly manufacture honey and wax in workshops?

At their foot My Almond trees spread their fruit; the partridge does not require payment for its meat, neither does the goat for its milk.

I make oil gush for (making) fire, I spread the earth’s surface with lead and copper for all men in return for efforts to collect and dress them.

Do I not give tile from clay in return for efforts to bake it?

Man Michel, man of My Design, from My high Abode I have called upon you to tell (men) where I am,

where I am not, (and) tell (men) that the one who shouts to Me, “Lord!”, will not be saved if he remains deaf to My Word, and the one who has forgotten Me will be warmed up in the blaze of My Glory if he follows My Word.

The Revelation of Arès 28/24-27

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

3 responses to “November 28, 2013”

  1. fatoscan says :

    Happy Thanksgiving
    I wish I could have one of those pumpkin pie lettes , they look yummy .

  2. Missriete says :

    Belated Happy Thanksgiving! Those pies do look yummie!

Your thoughts:

