Couleurs de Bretagne, July 13-14, 2013

Here are two  paintings I did this weekend, participating in Couleurs de Bretagne, a plein air painting contest.  I was quite pleased to get a little sticker in Huelgoat, an honourable mention.  🙂

 

Le repaire du leprechaun 50x32cm Couleurs de Bretagne

Le repaire du leprechaun
50x32cm
Couleurs de Bretagne

This was done in the woods of Huelgoat amongst the chaos.  It was good to be in the shade and have such beautiful weather.

 

Porsmeur 32x50cm Couleurs de Bretagne

Porsmeur
32x50cm
Couleurs de Bretagne

 

When I pass through this street in Guerlesquin, I am cheered by this bright red door.  While I was painting, the lady came out and said she had often been criticized for it.  She didn’t want to look at my painting though because she was on the jury for the contest.  I was glad to be on the shady side of the street where one can nevertheless have a sunny disposition.

My friends worry about my fasting, saying aren’t you at least going to drink some water, I would have a headache if it were me, or feel unwell.  It’s true, normally that would be the case for me also.  It seems that there is a blessing on the Ramadan fasting as all seems to flow.  I am careful though, not to spend long periods of time in full sun.  In spiritual matters, there is an element of synergy.  We must put our hand in God’s Hand.

 

.

Tags: , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

2 responses to “Couleurs de Bretagne, July 13-14, 2013”

  1. violetski says :

    Beautiful works❤

Your thoughts:

