Deuxième Fournée

Today we fired up the bread oven for our second baking.  We decided to use the heating up phase to make some pizza.  I mixed up my bread in the morning using my sourdough culture I had taken out and fed the night before while my husband simmered a tomato sauce. Then late morning I prepared some pizza dough.  Next step was to start a fire.

After shaping the bread for the second rising, I prepared the pizza toppings.  We each suited ourselves and took turns baking.  It only takes about 5 minutes for the pizza to be done.  We had so much fun, hurrying out there with our pizzas on the new paddle my husband made.  The trickiest part is getting the pizza off the paddle without rolling the olives to the back of the oven.

 

2ème fournée 1

 

 

2ème fournée 2

 

2ème fournée 3

 

2ème fournée 4

 

I experimented with using a baking dish for one loaf as I always used to do.  The others were raised in floured towel-lined bowls and a basket, turned out onto the paddle and slashed.

2ème fournée 5

 

I was happily puttering away in the greenhouse while the bread baked.

 

2ème fournée 6

 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

4 responses to “Deuxième Fournée”

  1. fatos says :

    AWWWWWW no this isnt fair , I!m jelous :-)) Enjoy your oven the most . Bonne appetite .

  2. dmauldin53 says :

    Looks yummy!

  3. Liz says :

    This bread oven is very unique, and the bread looks so fresh and delicious..the pizza looks ultra delicious too. I do agree that you had fun, this is so much better than ordering a pizza or making the frozen store-bought pizzas that have sat in the shelves for ages. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day!

  4. violetski says :

    Awwwwww, looks yuuuummmmyyy! I want those yummy breads…….ヾ(@⌒ー⌒@)ノ

Your thoughts:

