Something Good

For about two years now, I have been eating more and more raw food, and for about a year, following the guidelines of low fat raw vegan, high in fruit.  This has been quite beneficial for my health.  I have returned to the weight I had at my first pre-natal visit.  Stiffness in hands and knees has disappeared.  I have plenty of energy.  I have not taken any vows to be vegan  and do make exceptions fairly often.  I don’t know if it is from seeing photos of “what one shouldn’t eat”  or what, but I got hungry for a hamburger.  Not just any hamburger, a real hamburger.  So I made us some buns, bought a good quality ground beef, a belle frisée, some tomatoes, sliced some onions and we were set to go.  No unpronounceable ingredients here, no dough conditioners, preservatives, coloring or aromas.

buns

 

 

hamburger

 

It’s really a shame how we deform and even pervert so many things in the world today.  Of course I did not calculate how much this hamburger cost.  I just wanted it to be good.  It may be two or three years before I eat another one.

 

We mistreat our spiritual nature also.  Our Creator gave us the gifts of love, speech, individuality, creativity, freedom.  How often do we use them in a way which leads us towards Good?  It takes a bit of effort, but the reward makes it worth the while, the realization of our divine nature as it was intended to be, in His Image and Likeness.  Good radiates, influences all around us, simply being good, freely chosen.  By our acts, we change the world.  Would you like to live in a better one?  It’s up to us, our Creator reminds us in His Message to us given in Arès, The Revelation of Arès.

 

 

Tags: , , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

2 responses to “Something Good”

  1. Life's Apprentice says :

    Yes, a little bit of what you fancy does you good. It’s the stuff you do to yourself every day which will kill or cure you.

  2. Anna B says :

    I am beginning more and more to believe that it is not just important to eat well but to know where our food comes from. I always feel better when I eat less sugar but I am going to make a conscious effort to know the source of my food no matter what it is.

Your thoughts:

