February 2, 2013

wall shadow

 

Something flickered on the kitchen wall this morning.  Could it possibly be my own shadow?  Oh, there it is on the floor too.

  floor shadow

 

Does it count if it’s inside the house?  On the way to the garage I was rained on and shone upon at the same time; there was no longer any doubt.  I had seen my shadow.

I think I would prefer 6 more weeks of winter rather than these unusually hot springs we have had which then seem to cheat us out of summer.

 kaki seed

At lunch I found a seed in the persimmon I was eating.  It was surprisingly big.  I had never seen one before.  I will plant it and see what happens.  Last week I ordered a persimmon tree.  Makes me think about people who decide to adopt and then get pregnant.

We went into town to see if we could find anyone interested in Good.  We saw a riot police bus and wondered what might be going on.  It was to do with a football (soccer) game.  A group of fans had a parade.

A man was giving out flyers against austerity.  He did not agree that a change in mankind, a change in our hearts, would bring more happiness than a change in government policy.

We came home and made crêpes.  That is what French people do on February 2nd.  Never mind the thicker flipping gold type ones.  We like them cooked on the bilig, lacy, thin, almost crispy, moistened with Breton butter.

 

 crepe 2 2 13

.

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

