Rolls and a Poll

How much protein does parsley have?

0. Parsley is green. Protein is brown or maybe yellow.

 
 0

Well, if you’re asking the question, there must be some so let’s say maybe 2%.

 
 4

10%

 
 2

18.9%

 
 3

50.3%

 
 2

Sometimes I get ideas during yoga class.  I know, thoughts come, thoughts go, but this one thought, I decided to act upon it.

We have several do’s coming up; last year I made some zucchini-tomato rollups to take to these events.  I sliced the zucchini with a potato peeler.  That took awhile………..

After my class I entered a kitchen store and bought a mandoline.  Of course, I had to try it out right away so I bought a couple of zucchini on the way home.  Wow, what a difference.  At first I didn’t even realize it was cutting, the blade is so sharp.  

 

I salted the slices and left them for awhile.  I put some cashews to soak.  Later in the afternoon, I grated some carrots and made a cashew cream, then filled the rolls.  A touch of cumin brought an interesting note.

 

For the cashew cream:
1 cup cashews, soaked a couple hours, rinsed and drained
1 clove garlic, de-germed
1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar
1 teaspoon tamari
½ cup water

Blend until smooth in high speed blender.

I used about 2 tablespoons of this with two medium size grated carrots and about ½ teaspoon ground cumin.


I will put the answer to the poll in the comments.

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

