Random Thoughts and Notes v

After a bit of research, I found that collard greens in France are the cavalier vert type of cabbage.  I found some seeds at the store today.  Notice the package says it’s for animals.


Yes, I agree.  Yes, you are making some very good points.  Beep.  End of today’s anti-contrariness exercise.

I have said this before but each time it’s a shock—I don’t recognize that woman in the bathroom mirror.  It’s not just the wrinkles and different hair colour.  I think the shape of her face has changed, right down to the bone  “struckcha”.  They didn’t tell us about that in school.  We learned some about child development, that one became an adult at age 21 and then that was it.  There was nothing about jowls or flabby upper arms or bulbous noses.

Why do I expect to have learned everything in school?

At times I am so emotional I think I would cry at my own funeral except that I hope to be cremated.

The following thought has been deleted by the author.  Or was it the preceding one?  It was only half-formed, never materialized, aborted before it came to anything.  Je déblatère.  Eh, oui.  A lovely word « déblatérer » for saying to run off at the mouth.  Blatte=cockroach.  Getting rid of cockroaches?

I happened to think I can’t remember the last doughnut I ate.  I’m not even hungry for them any more.  I wondered if I had known it would the last one, would I have eaten two?  Only ½?  None?  What is this rejection of a middle balanced place, this constant seeking of extremes?

Now I know that what we eat cannot save us on the absolute level; Jesus did say it’s not what you put in your mouth, it’s what comes out of it that’s important.  However, reflecting on the degeneration of the human race which has been ongoing since Adam (yes, Methuselah really did live 9 hundred something of our regular years and not moons or seasons as was suggested in Sunday school because no one talks about how our behaviour has influenced the whole of humanity) I wonder if we have not lost our intuition even on this basic level.  There is a tendency to a sort of worship of tradition, taking it to be truth, but this has not led us to any semblance of the garden of Eden.  Many of us are not even in very good health.

I have no conclusion so this will randomly end here.

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

