Lapses and Lumps


After this lapse in time you might think que je me suis éclipsée, oops, I have slipped into franglais.  It’s just that I like the alliteration of lapse and lipse, nothing to do with being confined to one’s bed (alité).  All I need now is to work in the words leaps and loops, but I guess loopy will suffice.

The holidays were a peaceful time for me although I realize that is not the case for everyone unfortunately.  Returning to town this morning to resume my yoga class, I noted a  bustling feel in the air even though most stores are closed on Mondays.  I saw several window washers at work.


This big lump of snow (actual size about 2 feet) kept hanging around long after the rest had melted.  After about a week, walking past it with my husband, I said, “Every time I go by here, I feel like kicking that thing”.  He replied, “Why not?  Go ahead,” and proceeded to do so himself and informed me that it was quite hard.  I gave it a little thunk and it was indeed like a rock.  I was resisting the urge because it seemed to me that would be a random act of violence and that is the sort of thing we need to root out.  I can justify myself by saying it was just a pile of snow, not a living thing, and I didn’t hurt it.  As a matter of fact if I had kicked harder, I would have hurt myself, but don’t we always manage to justify ourselves?

Tags:

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

