A Breakfast Show

This morning we had the rare pleasure of enjoying an astronomical event.  Often these things happen at inconvenient times or the weather is unfavorable but this time we were able to just step out the door and observe.  I was surprised that I had to keep moving the tripod to the left.  I was expecting the moon to go downwards but not sideways.  I know why, I just wasn’t expecting that.  I was talking to the camera as I don’t know how to get it to see what I see, to focus where I want it to focus.  I said, yes, the moon, I want to take a picture of the moon.  It is now too far below the horizon for us to see it uncover.  So here is the eclipse as we saw it, with our trees and the chicken house roof.








About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

