Almost In My Garden

Basking in the mellow moment of breakfast, that special moment one can sometimes feel early in the day or at dusk, the half-door open, hearing the birds, thinking about God and angels, how God follows the sunrise and sunset on all of the planets*, maybe there is a special concentration of His Energy at these times of day where if we would only open our eyes, we would see………….  The sound of hooves on pavement, I look out the window, thinking someone is enjoying an early morning ride, but see nothing, that is how it usually happens, when I hear something, they have already gone on down the road out of view.  A few minutes later, I hear hooves again, oh, they must be coming back up from the river, no, still no one visible on the road, but the sound seems to be hovering at our entryway, so I look out the door—-the big Breton horses are out on their own!  They look as though they want to visit my garden, no, no, I say, hopefully with enough authority to convince, but not so much as to frighten.  They turn away and continue up the road, entering a field of ripening grain.  Oh, boy, they are like out to breakfast at the diner; I hope they won’t get sick, I don’t know much about horses.

We know who they belong to, but not the owners’ last name or phone number.  They are part of the neighbour’s family, so my husband goes over to tell them and soon the owner arrives to lead them back to their field.  When we dominate, we are not free, although we usually think of the dominated one as being the slave.  One must constantly be imposing authority and bearing responsibility.  I hope it is a contract willingly entered; I can’t imagine a world so free as to provide each one with food just for the picking up of it, with no aggression from other beings.  Well, I want to see that, but I fear it is a long way off.  Meanwhile, I plan to try to dominate some plants and hopefully even some varmints.   They are eating the shallots and potatoes.

* “The dawn, I follow; the evening, I follow, over all of the suns.”  The Revelation of Arès XXXVIII/12

Tags:

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

