djd Potato head

“The best laid plans of mice and men often go astray” and sometimes it even happens to women.  I needed to hill up the potatoes, thus taking care of the weeds at the same time; but as the weather has turned hot, I decided to get up early and work in the cool of the morning.  I did not expect to be devoured by 50 jillion little bugs!  What are those swallows doing, besides obliging me to cover my car in the garage? 

However, I persevered and am happy that task has been accomplished.  I continued in the vegetable garden, weeding and straightening edges, thinning out poppy seedlings—that is hard for me to do but the ones I leave will be better able to grow with sufficient space.

When I ended the session, I thought I will never be able to say I have finished weeding my garden, be it the outer or the inner one.  I will stop working on the outer one when I die, but there may always be tasks for the inner one since the mind and soul remain after the body dies.  I can only hope (and do my best to build it) that my soul will be strong enough to do what needs to be done.

You can see some more photos of the garden taken this morning in the album:

http://djdx.multiply.com/photos/album/22

Tags: ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

