Random Thoughts and Notes iv

I try to keep my house clean enough so people are comfortable.  I try to leave it dirty enough so people are comfortable.  I hope everyone’s comfort zone is fairly wide.

With family spread over great distance, I don’t travel much just for pleasure.  Most trips are for visiting family.  Maybe people who travel the world live near their families?  I live in what to half the family would be a foreign country, in the French countryside.  Many would find that “so romantic”.  I have lived in the same house for over 20 years now whereas when I was younger we moved about every 3 years.  Nevertheless, maybe I should consider my everyday life to be a trip.

I heard some “music” on the radio the other day; it sounded like he was drumming on the piano.  I wasn’t allowed to do that when I was little.

I couldn’t figure out why the colours of my clothes are fading when I so carefully wash and dry them inside out.  Then I realized I wear them right-side out.

Muttering to myself about a phrase I saw in a comment—“I foregoed it.”  That doesn’t seem right but would you say “I forewent it”?  That doesn’t seem right either.  One does say it was a foregone conclusion, but I foregone it?  No, I think not.  Perhaps the problem is with the fore part.  The opposite would be aft.  I aftgoed it?  No, no, no……….  This is getting daft.  Maybe it’s one of those verbs with bits missing and one should just stick to the infinitive.  I have decided to forego it.

A Marvel Sighted at the Cistern

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

