Random Thoughts and Notes ii


I believe this is the second entry with this title.  I hesitated between calling this one i or ii since the first one didn’t have a number and therefore could be considered zero, but I think I will do like that little box one can click in Word, start the numbering with the second one.

The photo shows the greenhouse just now—I have been planting in and out.  The tomatoes are in and a few marigolds with their protective ring of ashes.  There are more marigolds and some snapdragons to be planted out.  I need to buy some basil.

My husband had a group of friends when he was a student.  I met some of them at the beginning of our marriage and then they had a reunion 20 years after graduating.  This past weekend they had a 14 years later get-together.  The shock between age 20 and 40 is greater than 40 to approximately 55.  However we all agreed it would be best not to wait 14 years for the next one as some of us might be missing or using walkers.   A bunch of 70-year-olds getting together?  How could that be us?  There was a general consensus that 1) it is good to have one’s children nearby and 2) it’s better when one’s parents don’t live too close.  When I put one and two together, I don’t get three—I get the two of us stuck in the middle, far from all family, but it’s such a nice place here.  The others all seem to like it hot (in the pot, 9 days old); I guess I prefer it cold.  I presume our children have it just right.

One of our family jokes is if you have any –?– leftover, just break a couple of eggs into it, and fry it up for supper.  Well, that’s what I did for lunch, with some leftover winter squash, adding a bit of milk, parsley, chives, turmeric, and ginger.

Seems like there was another thought rattling around in my head, but it’s gone now.  An issue resolved perhaps.

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

