Post Scriptum

My husband called my attention to the fact that the talking rear view mirror incident actually occurred in the parking lot and therefore the headlights were not yet bothersome.  I must have been blurrier than I thought!

Today I drove my own car, a 15-year-old Fiat Uno whose fanciest button is the rear window wiper or maybe the radio-CD player.  I remembered to change gears, using the clutch.

Our main computer has conked out so we may have lost about 40 e-mails and it may  not be easy for me to put pictures on-line for awhile.

It was good to spend time with my sister and her husband who is fighting a brain tumor.  We talked about practicing forgiveness, something which is important every day, but even more so I think, if you realize you may be called to cross the great divide sooner than anticipated. Maybe it will be like trying to jump across a ditch with a backpack, the lighter, the better.  Sometimes I see the soul, which is built by doing and being good, like a hot-air balloon which can help us rise.

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

