The Dark Ages

When I was in school, we learned about wars, assassinations (fancy word for muder), plots, kings getting killed, all with an air of « but we don’t do that any more, now we are civilized, democratic, we vote ». But if you look at the world, we are still in the dark ages. Poisonings, planned accidents, bombings, shootings,…

All the religions call for non-violence, peace, but we don’t live it. A Christian is probably aware of Matthew 5 :21-22, « You’re familiar with the commandment to the ancients, ‘Do not murder.‘ I’m telling you that anyone who is so much as angry with a brother or sister is guilty of murder. Carelessly call a brother ‘idiot!’ and you just might find yourself hauled into court. Thoughtlessly yell ‘stupid!’ at a sister and you are on the brink of hellfire. The simple moral fact is that words kill. » (The Message translation)

In essence, I killed a girl while I was on my trip. She pulled me aside as I was boarding the plane for an extra search. I didn’t say anything – I knew that would only get me in trouble, but I gave her a look, if it had been a laser, she would have been fried, if it had been one of those new energy weapons, she would have disintegrated. She said, «I am only doing my job, for your security.» She heard everything I didn’t say. I took my good old time with all my movements, thinking the longer I take, the fewer people she can hassle. Rather proud of myself for thinking of that. But I am guilty of murder.

Tags: ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

