Picture Perfect : Unfinished

Unfinished? One entry on “unfinished”?  I think I could do one every day for a month on this theme.  I even did one last week not knowing that today I would want to participate in this project.   “Quilt Nearing Completion”, a more positive way to put it than unfinished. You can see in the background part of our unfinished living room.

At one time, in a certain culture, young girls were sent to finishing school.  Did that mean they were finished after that?  No, this was more a sense of polishing to a fine finish.

My garden, myself, are forever unfinished.  Can anything alive be considered finished? Even things we thought were finished, we can decide to change.

This is the photo for the theme.

This is what I see while lying in bed – unfinished drywall, begging to be pointed and painted.  But soon, very soon, we have never been closer, this will be finished.  Hopefully, to a fine finish.  We are expecting a shelving unit, then I will be able to unpack boxes which will give us space to clear out our room and work on it.

 

Even the universe is unfinished.  Scientists have noticed it seems to be in expansion. 

God says:

My Eye does not see My Foot ; (from) My Hand to My Hand I run ;
the wind wears away a thousand mountains,
I am not back yet ;
I
bear Mikal (away).
(The day) the sun (is scattered like) feathers of pavo
I
(still) run (and meantime) I make a thousand (new) suns.
My Hand goes past, (It) extinguishes the suns, (it makes them into) mud;
(My Hand makes) the lights (of heavens) sink (like fish-)scales.

The Revelation of Arès XXII/10-13

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

