Don't forget the Water

Here is one of my recent watercolours. I’m pretty happy with this one. It is from a photo I took at Arès and reminds me of a passage in The Revelation of Arès which I will include below. It is a reminder not to forget the most important, our Source.

18


1. I leave another parable to you :

A shipwright on his scaffold

built a fine ship

in accordance with the teacher’s instruction.

2. The ship was perfect

ready to slide down on the slips,

but the shipwright noticed that the ground was parched around them wherever his eyes could see

3. He thought, ” How will I float my ship

when the time comes for me to board it ? “

He recalled disregarding the (true) Teacher’s ultimate advice ;

he prayed to the King, ” (As you) see, Lord, my ship is in readiness, fit to join your Fleet,

but I took so great care in building it,

I took so great pride in it,

that I forgot that I was the master of wood,

but not the master of the Water in which it could float , and my ship will

soon be drying up in the sun.”

4. The King gave heed to his humbleness,

acceded to his repentance,

made the heavens’ clouds burst and a Flood fall from them,

which formed a Sea

in Which the ship floated.

The day when the shipwright had to make way under sail

he was able to join the King’s Fleet.

5. Let no one disregard the Water

without Which the very best built ark

cannot come into Life,

is no more useful than the scaffold

that permitted (the shipwright) to raise it patiently, and then along with

the scaffold it sinks into the ground

where it and its sail rot away.

Tags:

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

