Keeping Husband Warm

sweater_vest

Sweater vest I just finished for husband

This is made from the same wool as the Coverlet Square. I didn’t have a pattern; it’s my own creation, other than the instructions for how to do the stitches. I had to “translate” them, because they were given for knitting back and forth and I did this in the round. This meant that I had to reverse the instructions for every other row, not only in the sense of knits and purls, but also in the sense of the order of the stitches along the row. I had to take a few rows out at the beginning because of an error, but eventually, it came together.

In the same way, I have to keep working on myself, keep striving to become better, in spite of error and mistakes, taking out things I thought were true, replacing them with Truth. Working with Love.

Tags: , ,

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

