Special One Hour Offer

Before

After:

All you can eat from off the stairs – they are that clean.

 

Wednesday when I got home, there was a bird in the toilet!  No, I don’t mean in the commode or whatever you want to call the sanitary fixture, but in the room that houses it.  In case you don’t know, here in France the toilet is usually separate from the bathroom, something which I find to be quite logical and practical.  Anyway, there was this bird sitting on the pile of books and how am I supposed to let him out, I will have to get within one foot of him to open the window.  I would rather he not go elsewhere in the house, so I closed the door behind me and speaking in a very soothing voice (if anyone was talking to me in that kind of voice, I would be watching them like a hawk, but this was a starling) “I don’t want to hurt you, you don’t have to be scared, I’m just going to open this window so you can get out, don’t worry, everything will be all right.”  He didn’t move, I got the window open and left.  Sometime later he was no longer there – I kept looking all around to make sure, but he really was no longer there.  However, upon closer inspection, he had already been most everywhere in the house, trying anything that looked like a window.

Now you may be wondering, this happened on Wednesday and it’s only today that she’s cleaning it up?  For about 25 years, I forced myself to clean house every Friday, but lately with only two adults, it stays cleaner a bit longer, so I have slacked off a bit in that area – once every 10 days has become more the rule.  But with birdshit everywhere, today I let myself fall back into my housewifely ways, got out the buckets and sponges.  I wasn’t planning to clean the stairs, just the schplat that you see above, but I must have had an attack of CHS (clean house syndrome).  This is an incurable virus that escaped from the Stepford laboratories several years ago. (  Image   )  You know how those experts are, they think they have everything under control, but look at GMOs for example – no way can anyone guarantee their product is free from them – they have escaped from the laboratories, from the open test fields.  I will blame something of the sort for the clean stairs as I just kept right on scrubbing all the way down.  The offer is good for one hour only as you well know, nothing ever stays spotless longer than that, and even then, only because I am home alone in front of the computer, instead of going up and down the stairs.

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

