Frizzle Hair

Yesterday, a beautifully sunny balmy day.  Flowers everywhere wide open.

 

Today a gentle drizzle.  I was digging things up to take to a plant exchange and I also wanted a clean car.  I put the car outside, hoping it would get auto-washed but it wasn’t raining that hard.  The car gets dirty in the garage because the swallows build nests in there and as we’d rather deal with that than mosquitoes…

So I had to wash the car myself.  By that time I was pretty damp.  Then I went inside and took a shower.  Somewhat absurd, non?

 

I am wondering why so much obsession with gender and sex.  No sooner is one out of the womb than the first thing said is “it’s a boy” or “it’s a girl”.  I wonder what percentage of the human race is married, ’cause one might think that a fair share would therefore have other things to think about, such as how can we change this world, how can we do the best in raising our children, how can I become a better person?

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts: