Stubborn or Perseverant?

Ya gotta’ be stubborn if you want to get anything done, or is it perseverant, patient ?

 Just to photograph a crocus, you would not believe, first I saw something magnificent but I was busy and then the next day when I got the camera out, it wasn’t sunny enough for the flowers to be fully open so I waited ’til around noon then I noticed I was wiggling, hearing DH voice saying “but you have a tripod” I went and got it and then the wind came up, so I went and got a small table to use as a windscreen and finally you can see approximately what I saw.

Another example: I wanted to frame 3 small watercolours together since they are of the same pomegranate.  I remembered to put them in a folder to take to town with me, went into a store that specializes in frames where the lady said she would cut  a mat for 10€, this is plus the frame coming to about 40€ just to stick 3 pieces of paper bearing diluted pigment on the wall, but none of the colours of mats nor frames seemed right, so that got put away.  A few days later, in a cheapy junk store, I found 3 small frames that I thought might work, now this idea is not original with me, I saw it in another store, but those ones were too small, the frames were assembled by attaching heavy string to the backs.  No mat needed, you can’t see the 2 millimeters difference in size between the paper and the frame opening.  So I wanted to get this together, now where is that big stapler?  Can’t find it, look in all buildings and closets and pile –ups, the little stapler doesn’t open out, it only takes inserted paper.  I finally find the bigger stapler, and eventually some staples, but it doesn’t work and the staples are too big anyway.  So, I ejected the small staples one by one and tapped them in with a hammer.  Never mind how hard it was to get everything lined up straight and evenly spaced…  They look good now, just need a chain coming down from the ceiling to hang them on.

 This afternoon, I worked on my 385€ jeans, otherwise known as my gardening clothes, but I saw an almost identical pair for sale in Cannes for that price, so now I feel really chic.  They had a few holes that let the wind right through, so I decided to mend them (again).  Up to the attic to get some scraps for patching, then the thread broke, and twice the bobbin ran out, once I started sewing the leg closed, and my feet were freezing because we don’t have the heat on in the future living room (go put some socks on).  Did you realize that being an adult means you have to be your own mother?

About djdfr

Daily life experiences by a Franco-American woman living in the Breton countryside form the basics of this blog. Gardening, watercolour, choral music, food, are some of my interests. I seek to balance the physical, mental and spiritual. I am a free believer praying from the Bible, the Qur’an and The Revelation of Arès. In 1974, with Jesus as the messenger, and in 1977, manifesting as a stick of light, Our Creator spoke directly to a man in Arès, France, named Michel Potay. The message is in the book “The Revelation of Arès”. It is a call for us to change, to practice love, peacemaking, forgiveness, to free ourselves from all prejudice, to develop our spiritual intelligence, the intelligence of the heart.

Your thoughts:

